Member Controls

How to... > Sex Change for Sims
faeriegothLink to postposted: Wed May 04, 2005 6:24 am

Ok i am new to this whole thing and a little confused. I got two of my sims to have a baby, but i want to change the sex from a girl to a boy. I went into SimPe, through the neighborhood browser, plugin view and found my sim and changed it from female to male. However when i went back into game, the toddler is still in a dress and such. I used the Insimenator to age the toddler to child to see if it would still be dressed as a girl and it was. So i exited out of the game without saving. How do i completely change the sex of the toddler?
nectereLink to postposted: Wed May 04, 2005 3:30 pm

Possible solutions

Not to sound obvious, but did you try planning an outfit and changing the clothes to the appropriate gender? How about change appearance in the mirror? When you said you aged the kid, how far did you go? Go up to at least a teen and see if the kid has the appropriate anatomy for the gender. If he/she does then just change the clothes from the dresser, if you don’t have any male clothes, try buying some first.

If all that failed…read on.

In the sim description files there is an option for show clothes, once you get to that screen you can change the clothes the kid is wearing. What you will do is click on each of the items in the list, you should see a picture, you can change this value by clicking on the arrow button, I think its called files or description or something like that, but its right next to the package button. Just try one, if you did it right you will get a pop up with a list of ages and two tabs, one for female and one for male, pick the one you want and the right age group. I don’t think you can pick up custom stuff from here, but you could at least reassign the type of clothing the child should be wearing.