Member Controls

Goto page Previous     1 2 3 ... 7 8 9 10 
English Discussions > Old release - outdated: v.0.64 - 23 dec 2007
penelopeLink to postposted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 1:22 pm

Member since:
 2008-02-03
Posts:
 5

Can you please not post about old versions of the program before updating and proving the bug exists in the current version.

 

This does indicate that it's a Windows error, not a SimPe error, though.

 

Sorry. This is the error message I got with the current version:

 

EventType : clr20r3     P1 : simpe.exe     P2 : 0.64.5.39961     P3 : 47699732
P4 : system.windows.forms     P5 : 2.0.0.0     P6 : 471ebf68     P7 : 48af    
P8 : 26     P9 : system.typeloadexception 

 

It's really weird, because this version worked perfectly until a few weeks ago.

Inge JonesLink to postposted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 2:13 pm

Member since:
 2005-03-06
Posts:
 1900
I blame Securom.
pljonesLink to postposted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 2:18 pm

Member since:
 2005-04-02
Posts:
 616

Just in general..? :lol:

 

penelope, Muppetmad -- are you fully up to date with Windows Update?  For example, have you installed .Net3?  (I haven't and SimPe works here...)

 

 

Inge JonesLink to postposted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 3:18 pm

Member since:
 2005-03-06
Posts:
 1900
Peter stop nattering in here you have a ton of stuff to fix in 0.65.13
penelopeLink to postposted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 7:04 pm

Member since:
 2008-02-03
Posts:
 5
pljones wrote:

Just in general..? :lol:

 

penelope, Muppetmad -- are you fully up to date with Windows Update?  For example, have you installed .Net3?  (I haven't and SimPe works here...)

 

 

 

 Pljones, I actually have all the Windows Updates installed except for .NET3, I still have .NET2.

pljonesLink to postposted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 11:04 pm

Member since:
 2005-04-02
Posts:
 616

I'll do as I'm told...

 

Sorry, but I don't think this is a SimPe bug -- because you're getting the same (or similar) error with two separate versions and many people are having no problem with those versions.  I'm inclined to agree (in principle) with Inge -- it's something on your system preventing you run SimPe.

 

Can you run any other .Net2 programs?  The only other one I know of is my TrapKAT editor.

 

 

 

Inge JonesLink to postposted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 9:53 am

Member since:
 2005-03-06
Posts:
 1900
pljones wrote:

 

:O   I dunno... any opportunity...

penelopeLink to postposted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 8:49 pm

Member since:
 2008-02-03
Posts:
 5
pljones wrote:

I'll do as I'm told...

 

Sorry, but I don't think this is a SimPe bug -- because you're getting the same (or similar) error with two separate versions and many people are having no problem with those versions.  I'm inclined to agree (in principle) with Inge -- it's something on your system preventing you run SimPe.

 

Can you run any other .Net2 programs?  The only other one I know of is my TrapKAT editor.

 

 

 

 

You're right, I guess, as my TrapKAT editor does not work either. Frown I thought it was SimPE because it used to work, but it is definitively not its fault. Thanks a lot to both you and Inge, though.  Smile

Goto page Previous     1 2 3 ... 7 8 9 10 


viewthread, 4763, 9